A Good Day.

A Good Day.

The past Thursday will be a core memory day for me. I was acknowledged by a student and my manager at work.

I received the type of feedback and affirmation of my confidence and growth in this profession, and in recent years, I have most often heard about what I did wrong, what I must do better in being said more then what I also got right.

My belief in myself and my work were often questioned. My self-esteem took a massive knock and the self-doubt on my abilities in the Education field, as a teacher or a manager, was broken many times.

Yet in one day, healing took place. Being seen by management for my capabilities, sitting and listening to 30minutes of acknowledgement ❤️ which was followed in the afternoon by a student who made me an international womens day letter that touched my heart deeply. In 2 weeks of being her teacher, she has observed details of me, as a person, woman, and her teacher. 💫

She doesn’t even know it, but she healed parts in me that have been longing to be recognised. For a long time.💛🩵

The drawings she chose, my 2 favourite colours (which she asked me about days before) red and yellow, the stars drawn are from my tattoo✨, the lanyard I wear around my neck, my high ponytail, and even the earrings I wear, the specific ones she chose to draw are my mums as well.😊

Her words are meaningful, and powerful to me.

Thursday was a core memory. 🌻🌿

Happy Women’s Day every day 🤗❤️

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑